Zero 7 – Today

I am freaking obsessed with this song!

When I listen to this I can imagine myself floating in a bubble up there and watching everything below going at a fast-forward pace.

Some music can have such a trance-like effect on me. I wanna plug myself with an earphone and ignore everyone. ❤

Sirens sounding out, are we going to war?
A film of yesterday on a broken down door
Send me something real to ignore or explore
And I’ll show you all the things that I saw

Today, The words don’t mean enough for us to say
Today, To steal the moment that we gave away, we gave away

Can’t remember when, but it’s happened before
Saw it all played out through a crack in the door
Send me something good for the way that I feel
And I’ll show you all the things that I’ve seen

Today
We are the light that travels into space

Can’t remember when, but it’s happened before
Saw it all played out through a crack in the door
Send me something good for the way that I feel
And I’ll show you all the things that I’ve seen

Today, The words don’t mean enough for us to say
Today, To steal the moment that we gave away, we gave away

Leave a Reply

