7 minutes

Snore… I feel so uninspired lately.

Today a colleague had a horrendous day at work and S and I came to rescue by initiating an emergency booze session at 430pm. So off we trotted to Blooie’s for a quick pint of Hoegaarden.

I went for yoga with still a little bit of buzz. Maybe that explained why some of the balancing poses seemed so hard today?!

Off to Jakarta for work this Sunday for 3 days. And I only just came back from Hanoi 2 days ago. 2 weeks from now I’m off to Athens for 2 days, and then Frankfurt for 3 days. After that, I will have my well-deserved 10 day break traipsing around France, Switzerland and back to Germany. So technically I should be really psyched right? Wrong. I think my adrenalin glands are on leave. Can’t seem to muster up enough excitement to plan this holiday. Maybe it’s the entirety of my body going on strike and demanding to be closer to the ground just for a while, PLEASE.

My life seems so surreal, happening so quickly. It feels like my body is moving around and doing things on an autopilot mode and my mind isn’t catching up fast enough. Yet when I have the luxury of some solitude, I am afraid of being alone with my thoughts.

I came back from yoga hungry, but I resisted chucking that instant noodle in a pot because you know what, I think I’m starting to grow a beer belly.

At 1 am I decided to boil an egg. Now my egg is ready. Seven minutes’ up.

As you can see, I am extremely uninspired. So i’m gonna eat my egg now and try to get inspired in my sleep.

Leave a Reply

