Words of a wise man

Today I had a tiny moment of “settled-ness”, like my mind is slowly coming back to a state of near-normalcy. Even if it means inching my way at the pace of a sloth.

I guess it’s all about finding feel-good things to do and clinging on to them with dear life. Looking at the rain, doing epic decluttering, a good cup of coffee, a new scent. Listening to Zero 7 while chilling on the couch. Going for long, contemplative runs.

Speaking of which, I can’t wait to sink into two books that I’m just about to buy online. On the Road by Jack Kerouac and Metamorphosis & Other Stories by Franz Kafka. Intellectually-stimulating conversations are so hard to come by nowadays, books become my only solace.

So the point is…

Leave a Reply

